Adult Driver's Education Class

The Adult Driver's Education course is required by law for anyone 18-24 year s of age in order to receive their Texas State Driver's License.  However, anyone over the age of 24 is welcomed to take the 6 hour course for better understanding of Texas traffic laws.

Adult Classroom Cost:

$129.00

The price includes the classroom course and the Permit Test, which is given at the end of the class.


*A light breakfast and lunch will also be provided.

Email Bay Area
Driving School

What You Need to Register:

  • Original or Certified Birth Certificate or TX ID or Valid PassPort
  • Original Social Security Card

The DPS office will require one
of the following as well:
-Original or Certified Birthcertificate
-Texas ID
   -Pass Port

Future Class Dates: 

  • July 14
  • August 11
  • September 8
  • October 13
  • November 10
  • ​December 8

Time: 9:00am-4:00pm  

Feel free to contact the office if you have any further questions. 

Call Bay Area
Driving School
DPS will require one of the following:

-Original or Certified Birthcertificate
-Texas ID
   -Pass Port

Mr. Ed Haberman, owner/operator, has over 30 years of experience instructing students in the classroom, as well as Behind the Wheel.  He believes that it is possible to train conscientious drivers and works to ensure that he puts the best drivers on the road.